I’m getting somewhere now – 3.5 hours yesterday and 2.5 today – bringing my total to 14 hours.  I’m very pleased with how my formerly daunting and messy novel is progressing – it’s one I drafted during NaNoWriMo in 2013 and it has been my biggest challenge – it was all over the place and I kept putting it aside and then cutting stuff out and then putting stuff in – but now the story is heading in the right direction.  I had to cut a lot of words though, but it is so much better for it.

In between editing and rewriting, I managed to watch the whole season of “Stranger Things”.  What an amazing cast of young actors (especially Millie Bobby Brown who plays Eleven).  I hope they all win Emmys!  Winona Ryder was really great as Joyce too – in fact, everyone in it was awesome.  I watched it on my iPhone with my earbuds in (thanks to Netflix downloads) and I’m sure that it was very amusing to my family to see me jump and scream at the scary bits! And it did get very scary.  And not everybody gets out alive.  But it’s really funny in places too, and emotional, and did I mention scary?  It captured the feel of the 80’s brilliantly too.  I can’t wait for Season 2.

To shake things up a bit, I also watched “Bridget Jones’ Baby”, which I loved.  Laugh out loud funny in places, and it also made me tear up a few times.  And Colin Firth returns as Mark Darcy, so what’s not to like?  I read the third book soon after it came out, and it was completely different to the movie (no Mark Darcy, for one, and I’m not saying why, but it was sad) but I enjoyed them both.

And finally, Monday sees the return of “Game of Thrones”.  Yay!  Winter is here…  I hope nobody I care about dies, because, of course, THAT NEVER HAPPENS in GOT!

